Spanish/Language Tutors

Winter 2017

Find your class below and the assigned tutor. You are also welcome to visit the Learning Center and work with any tutor during our open hours (see schedule here). If you would like to work one-on-one with a tutor, please send email to learningcenter@hanover.edu or you can send email directly to any tutor using the links provided.

Spanish Tutors

                  CLASS / SECTIONS

              TUTORS

SPA 116: Beginning Spanish II

Section J: Dr. Buckwalter

Section K: Dr. Zullo

Section L: Dr. Reyes

Madison Conway - conwaym17@hanover.edu

 

Rebecca Duke -  duker17@hanover.edu

SPA 217: Intermediate Spanish I

Sections J & K: Dr. Santa Cruz

Sections M & N:  Dr. Criado

 

Elaine Simpson  - simpsone17@hanover.edu

Emma Jones   jonese19@hanover.edu

SPA 219: Intermediate Spanish II

Sections J & K: Dr. Reyes

 

Ana María Zapata - zapataa17@hanover.edu

SPA 228: Conversation

Section K: Dr. Criado

Ileana Correa - correai17@hanover.edu

Awilda Rodríguez - rodrigueza17@hanover.edu

SPA 231: Spanish American Cultures/Civilizations

Section J: Dr. Buckwalter

Section K: Dr. Santa Cruz

 

 

Ileana Correa  -   correai17@hanover.edu

Wilda Knecht  - knechtw17@hanover.edu

SPA 320:

Intro. to Literature in Spanish

Dr. Zullo

 

Rebecca Duke - duker17@hanover.edu

 

Spanish Tutoring during Open Hours

  Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
7:00-9:00 pm Rebecca Duke (116/320)

Diana Alonso

 

Elaine Simpson (217)

 

Elaine Simpson (217) Madison Conway (116)
9:00-11:00 pm Emma Jones (217)  

Emma Jones (217)

Wilda Knecht (231)

Rebecca Duke (116/320)

Wilda Knecht (231)

Ana Zapata

 

French Tutors

Tutor

LC Tutoring Hours

Mal McElroy Sun 7-9 pm, Tues 8-10 pm
Mallory Noble Sun 9-11 pm
Kinsey Brown Sun 7-9 pm / Thurs 7-9 pm
Zach Gabbert Thurs 7-9 pm
Lucile Hamon (Conversation) By appointment only

 

Latin Tutors

Tutor

Availability

Classes
Allison Terpening

By appointment

mruzeka17@hanover.edu

LAT 115, 116, 217, 218
Sam Stryker

Tues 7-9 pm & by appointment

strykers19@hanover.edu

LAT 115, 116
Shannon Hawkins Sun 7-9 pm & by appointment hawkinss19@hanover.edu LAT 116
Josh Edwards

By appointment

edwardsj19@hanover.edu

LAT 115, 116

 

German Tutors

Tutor

Availability

E-mail address

Margo Gawronska Wed 7-9 and by appointment gawronskas17@hanover.edu
Kyle Carson By appointment carsonk19@hanover.edu
Leah Bontreger Tues 7-9 pm